Decrease
Reset
Increase

JoomlaLMS Learning Management System - Support Forum

  #1  
Old 03-12-2008, 04:05 PM
basko basko is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2
Default Multi language cources

Hi,

i am wondering if it is possible to create multi language courses. So that german users will receive german language courses and english speaking will receive the english version. If not, how are you proposing doing it ?

Create a german course and a english one and somehow switch the displaying of them by setted language of the user ?

Markus
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-12-2008, 05:16 PM
den den is offline
developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,510
Default

Just create english course for english users and german course for german users and set different interface languages in the courses properties.
Englis users should enroll to the english course and german - to the german.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-13-2008, 06:41 AM
basko basko is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2
Default

ok, i can select the courses language to have the gui translated.

And to show the user, that it is a german or english course, do i have to write it in the name so that the user will know it before enrolling ? and is there a chance to filter only german language courses ? I imagine in a environment which supports several languages it could be confusing.

Markus
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-13-2008, 07:52 AM
den den is offline
developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,510
Default

You can put your courses into different course categories (i.e. 'english' and 'german')
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-19-2012, 06:45 AM
saahsu saahsu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 3
Default joomla site in multiple language

hi

i want set my web site in multiple language ( Arabic and English )

i try install joomfish but it not work

i want when user select Arabic every thing appear in Arabic language except content

also in English

can you help me
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-20-2012, 08:25 AM
Helga_13 Helga_13 is offline
JoomlaLMS Support Team
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 839
Default

Currently there is no Arabic translation for JoomlaLMS. If you wish you can translate JoomlaLMS language files yourself as described here http://www.joomlalms.com/lms-help/fa...lalms.html#qq3.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-21-2012, 05:46 AM
saahsu saahsu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 3
Default

hi
i translate it , but i want when user press in Arabic all site be Arabic
or press English all site be English
i try it but i must change it in back end in joomlaLMS- component - language
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-21-2012, 07:14 AM
Helga_13 Helga_13 is offline
JoomlaLMS Support Team
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 839
Default

There is no such functionality in JoomlaLMS. As you say you have already tried joomfish then unfortunately we can't offer you any other ready solution.
If you are interested in a custom development on a paid basis please submit a ticket to our helpdesk with detailed description of the functionality you need and we will estimate the time and cost of this project.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:28 AM.

RSS