Decrease
Reset
Increase

JoomlaLMS Learning Management System - Support Forum

  #1  
Old 08-30-2008, 01:18 AM
bobaloo bobaloo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Default php5.ini file on GoDaddy re: ionCube

I am yet another person having trouble getting ionCube to load on a shared GoDaddy hosting server.

I have loaded the ionCube software. When I run the ioncube-loader-helper.php script, it displays my php info - the php5.ini file is in a directory "/web/conf/php5.ini". I am assuming this is a server level directory because it is not in my domain directory. How do we access this file to add the necessary "zend_extention ..." for ionCube to work? If we cannot access it, is there a work-around?

Has anybody been able to get into the ionCube forums lately? I cannot connect for some reason.

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-03-2008, 12:40 PM
den den is offline
developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,510
Default

You can create your own php5.ini file for youe site.
take a look at the following threads:
http://www.joomlalms.com/forum/showt...hlight=godaddy
http://www.joomlalms.com/forum/showt...hlight=godaddy
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-06-2010, 09:07 AM
ataminsyah ataminsyah is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Yes, I seem to have the same problem. I have a shared server in Godaddy. I would think it would be so important for the joomlalms to provide a clear, one page, solutions to address this once and for all. By the way, the links posted by Den will just lead you to pages of length discussions without a clear answer. It seems everyone is trying and error. Solve it and I might consider buying a full blown version.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-10-2010, 08:58 AM
Su_ Su_ is offline
JoomlaLMS Business Development Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 606
Default

Please check the following thread to get some basic ideas: http://www.joomlalms.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1843

1. if you use PHP5 then you need to place php5.ini into your site root folder, if PHP4 - php.ini (check the thread above to get information how to check PHP version) 2. create folder 'ioncube' in your site folder and copy ioncube loaders into it (get them from http://www.ioncube.com/loaders.php - downalod loaders for linux) 3. run joomlalms_helper.php - in its 'failed attempt to install loader' you will see the absolute path to your site, something like /home/content/m/y/s/mysite/html 4. determine exact PHP version, e.g. PHP 5.2.x 5. add the following line into php5.ini (or php.ini):
zend_extension=/home/content/ m/y/s/mysite /html/ioncube/ioncube_loader_lin_5.2.so
(this line is an example if you use PHP 5.2.x, change numbers at the end if you use another version)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-10-2010, 12:52 PM
Su_ Su_ is offline
JoomlaLMS Business Development Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 606
Default

On a separate note... I would like to mention that the difficulty all the users have when installing Ioncube on GoDaddy shared servers is a problem of insufficient server resources, and has absolutely no relation to JoomlaLMS. Ioncube loaders installation is a service (included or separate) provided by hosting companies, and I guess it's their task to create clear instructions for Ioncube installation. So the angry comments should probably go to a different company

By the way, here is another useful link with direct instructions: http://www.joomlalms.com/lms-help/fa...ating.html#q10

Hope this helps!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:49 AM.

RSS