You can improve your course management using the File Library section. This section is a file repository beyond a certain course. It is accessible for any user registered on the site. Users who are registered as Teachers can add any document there and later use it for any course they create. Moreover, there are two special options for File Library files and folders which allow other Teachers to use your documents. The first one is 'Visible for'. Using this option you can define whether your document or folder can be visible for Teachers or Students. The second one is 'Shared to courses'. Using this option you can permit other Teachers to add your files to their courses.
To work with this section enter your Home page and click the File Library icon () in the top right menu. The system will display the list of folders and files in the File Library repository. Each document is characterized by its title, dates when it is available for Students and description.
Fig. 'File Library'
To manage folders and documents in the list, use the following icons:
Creating files and folders in the File Library section is the same as in the Documents section, so refer to the Documents topic of this manual. Enter the File Library section and create what you want.
Uploading SCORM Package is the same as in Learning Path section, so refer to the SCORM uploading section of this manual.
The main part of the File Library section is the two special options: 'Visible for' and 'Share to courses' which are interdependent.
'Visible for' Option
This option allows you to define who can see a file/folder you create in the File Library. There are three radio buttons to choose: 'Private', 'Teachers' and 'All'. The features of this option depend on the 'Share to courses' option, so it's described in accordance to this fact.
When 'Share to courses' option is disabled (the No button is selected) and you select:
'Share to courses' Option
This option allows you to decide whether a file you create can be added to courses Documents section (folders can't be added to courses). There are two radio buttons to choose: 'Yes' and 'No'.
If you select:
This is how an enabled 'Share to courses' option corresponds with the 'Visible for' option:
Files added to the course's Documents section from the File Library are available for course participants till the file creator deletes it or till the 'Share to courses' option is enabled. Files in the File Library can be edited by their creators and by LMS administrator. When a file is edited in the File Library it's edited in all the courses to which it was added.